Prof. N.A. Blom PhD

Full Professor
Main activities
Patient care
Pediatric Cardiology
Focus of research

Cardiac Arrhythmias in children and long term outcome of congenital heart disease

Key publications
  • Hahurij Nathan D., Gittenberger-de Groot Adriana C., Kolditz Denise P., Bökenkamp Regina, Schalij Martin J., Poelmann Robert E., Blom Nico A. Accessory atrioventricular myocardial connections in the developing human heart: relevance for perinatal supraventricular tachycardias Circulation 2008;117 (22):2850-2858 [PubMed]
  • Romeih Soha, Kroft Lucia J., Bokenkamp Regina, Schalij Martin J., Grotenhuis Heynric, Hazekamp Mark G., Groenink Maarten, de Roos Albert, Blom Nico A. Delayed improvement of right ventricular diastolic function and regression of right ventricular mass after percutaneous pulmonary valve implantation in patients with congenital heart disease American heart journal 2009;158 (1):40-46 [PubMed]
  • Blom Nico A., Ottenkamp Jaap, Deruiter Marco C., Wenink Arnold C. G., Gittenberger-de Groot Adriana C. Development of the cardiac conduction system in atrioventricular septal defect in human trisomy 21 Pediatric research 2005;58 (3):516-520 [PubMed]
  • de Groot Natasja M. S., Schalij Martin J., Zeppenfeld Katja, Blom Nico A., van der Velde Enno T., van der Wall Ernst E. Voltage and activation mapping: how the recording technique affects the outcome of catheter ablation procedures in patients with congenital heart disease Circulation 2003;108 (17):2099-2106 [PubMed]
  • Blom N. A., Gittenberger-de Groot A. C., DeRuiter M. C., Poelmann R. E., Mentink M. M., Ottenkamp J. Development of the cardiac conduction tissue in human embryos using HNK-1 antigen expression: possible relevance for understanding of abnormal atrial automaticity Circulation 1999;99 (6):800-806 [PubMed]
All Publications
Research programmes

Prof. N.A. Blom PhD (Promoties)

PhD Students
N.D. Hahurij
A.E. van der Hulst

(Medewerkers buiten research programmes van afdeling Kindergeneeskunde: Cardiologie)

Current PhD Candidates
  • S.M. Lo A Njoe
  • P.J. Peltenburg
  • A.S. Vink