Erasmus exchange

Partner institutions within Europe

Faculty exchange programmes are agreements between a UvA faculty and the faculty at a university abroad. Students are required to remain enrolled and pay tuition fees to their own university. The coordination and administration of faculty exchange programmes is carried out by the International Office of the Faculty or the faculty’s internationalisation contact person.

If your home university has a current formal agreement with the Faculty of Medicine AMC-UvA, you are eligible to apply to attend AMC-UvA as an exchange student. We only accepts exchange students as part of one of a formally signed exchange agreement between AMC-UvA and a partner institution abroad. If your home university is not involved in an exchange agreement in your field of study, you will not be accepted as an exchange student. It is important that you check this before applying.

Please contact  your home university’s international office to get officially nominated for a study period at AMC-UvA.

If your home university does not have an agreement with the UvA, you will need to contact your university's international office and follow the procedures indicated by your home university.

Partner institutions (within Europe)

Country University/Institution
België, Antwerpen Academisch Ziekenhuis Antwerpen
België, Brussel Vrije Universiteit Brussel
België, Gent Universiteit Gent
België, Leuven Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Germany, Berlin Humboldt Universität/Freie Universität Berlin
Greece, Crete University of Crete
Norway, Tromsø Universitetet i Tromsø
Sweden, Lund Lund University

Do you study at one of our partner institutions? See Research electives or Clinical electives for more information about the possibilities.


International Office
Academic Medical Center Universiteit van Amsterdam Meibergdreef 15 NL-1105 AZ Amsterdam

phone +31 (0) 20 566 5088

Questions? Contact us